A Look Behind and a Look Ahead

Here we are at the end of 2014. I just wanted to say thank you to everyone who reads my little corner of the internet.

This has been a full and crazy year. This blog turned 1. I broke 100 posts. I co-started a gaming podcast. And I have been drawn into some freelance writing projects. A lot of it is thanks to this blog.

Looking at the website stats 2014, Origins had 9,418 views from over 5000 visitors. That is mind boggling to me. I made 80 posts this year (not counting this one), and it seems most of you are here for my reviews. Which, while not why I started the blog, is ok with me.

Looking forward, what does 2015 hold for Origins of a Dark God? Honestly, who knows? Between Iconic, Masters, and the new writing jobs I have, I have a lot of extracurricular activities. However, I have some 13th Age articles that I am pre-writing for the start of 2015. In-depth Icon write-ups, creature ecologies and stats, and some new mechanics that I want to share. Also, I have plans for a world building exercise using the Adventure, Conqueror, King system.  Intermixed will be reviews as often as I can put them together, and general advice from my table.

I look forward to seeing what 2015 holds! See you all next year.

Leave a Reply

