Buried Under Books

Today’s post is more of an update/organizational post.  I had a bunch of books come in last week, and need to dig into them so that I can get reviews up.

 Image

Pretty aren’t they.  I am two products closer to my complete collection of Planescape books.  The Planes of Chaos was a great find, and I got a complete copy of the Eternal Boundary.   While I won’t necessarily be reviewing them, they are near the top of the list of reading material right now.  While I have read Eternal Boundary before, this is my first time reading through the Planes of Chaos.

Ryan Chaddock Games sent me their newest addition to the Cypher world: Whisper Campaigns, a book on adding political intrigue to your Numenera game.  I am about 20 pages into it, and the design is inspired.   RCG created some exciting new mechanics to give players access to intrigue maneuvers that work a lot like cyphers.  Look for that review this Thursday.  Next week’s review will be a co-written (with one of my editors, Nick) review of Kort’thalis Publishing’s Liberation of the Demon Slayer, and the Island of Purple-Haunted Putrescence.

Finally, I have two new Legend of the Five Rings books to get through to review: Sword & Fan and the Naishou Province.  They have been ordered but won’t be in until the end of the week.

Lots of great gaming material to get through and write about.  Stay tuned!

One thought on “Buried Under Books

  1. Looking forward to it.

Leave a Reply

