Dark Places of the Internet

Welcome to Monday everyone.  My last couple of weeks have been wracked with travel, and I am grateful to be sitting in front of my PC once again. 

I thought that for today, both as a shout out and a recovery post, I would share a couple of places  that I used on the road to get my gaming fix.  These are the crème de la crème for me, chocked full of gaming goodness.

Blogs

Githyanki DiasporaJudd, ½ of the infamous Sons of Kryos, maintains a great blog.  The Diaspora contains great posts on Burning Wheel and other gaming insights.  While I morn on a weekly basis that the Sons are no more, Githyanki helps salve that wound.

Podcast

GM Intrusions Run by Lex Starwalker, GM Intrusions is a fantastic Numenera podcast.  He posts once a week, and has had some great interviews in addition to providing some fantastic segments.  If you are a fan of Numenera and the Cypher system, you owe it to yourself to give it a listen.

THACO’s Hammer This is my goto podcast.  While I love AD&D 2nd edition, I am currently not playing or running it, but it doesn’t matter when it comes to the Hammer.  DM Glen and DM Brian (and Fullon and Corey when they are on) are a lot of fun to listen to.  The podcast’s quality, use as an idea resource, and nostalgia factor is off the charts.

 

There you are!  While you come here for RPG content, I go there for mine.  See you Thursday.

Leave a Reply

