Almost There

NaNoWriMo is almost over, and as soon as it is, I will be back into the weekly swing of blog posts.  I took the month off to focus on writing the first part of my fantasy epic set in my gaming world of Ta’nar.  It has been an amazing journey.  I am 40,000+ words into it and the tracker on the website assures me that if I keep my pace, I will hit the 50,000 word goal by the end of the month.  

I have received great feedback from those who have read it and also have received some very positive responses. It looks like part one will be closer to 55k words when I am done, and once I am finished writing it is off to a number of rounds of editing and review.  But I am thinking of posting the prologue up here to the blog once it is back from first round edits.

I will see you next week, when the weight of this project is complete, and get back to some gaming goodness.  Starting with an article on one of my GM tricks, the consequence list.

Leave a Reply

